DIY: Rose Water & Aloe Facial Mist.


Hello lovelies!

Summer has officially landed here in Ohio and I’ve already had my first awful sunburn. This brought me to my most recent DIY- rose water. I’m a frequent buyer of the cult favorite Mario Badescu Rose facial mist, but I always wondered about making my own..

Since my rose bushes were on their last legs for this bloom, I snatched up the petals and got crafty! And I loved my results! Want to make your own rose water facial mist at home? Keep reading love!


Natural glycerin is great for moisturizing the skin. Be sure to pick one that is plant based- the chemical based versions are not good for the skin. Don’t worry too much about your rose petals- mine came right off of a bush, but you can use store bought or gifted roses just the same. My bottle is actually a recycled Mario Badescu one. I reuse them all the time- they are great for alcohol and water in a kit or on a vanity at home, and are the perfect size. And the aloe vera gel is good for calming redness and refreshing thirsty skin! You will also need a small saucepan, small strainer, and a measuring cup with a pouring lip for ease. Let’s get started, shall we?



I like to gently press a spoon against the petals before straining, just to remove any last rosey goodness, lol. Look at that beautiful natural color!


You can also add a drop of your favorite essential oil or extract. Just be cautious with essential oils, as some of them can cause sun sensitivity.


(Lol at my homemade funnel)


Don’t be afraid- mist your face whenever you need a pick me up, to settle your makeup, or to cool down on a hot day! It is all natural after all!

Note: The rose scent won’t be as strong as in the MB one- but his is an added fragrance, not from the roses. The less ingredients, the better. The benefits are in the rose oils and essence šŸ™‚

Do you have any favorite beauty DIYs? Do share! I’m always looking for new beauty crafts.

Until next time,

xx&o

Meg

Leave a Reply

