Makeup Monsters Cosmetics Liquid Lipstick- Review & Swatches.

Hello lovelies!! I’m super excited to talk to you about an awesome indie brand called Makeup Monsters Cosmetics. I discovered them on Instagram and fell in love with everything about the brand. They offer so many beautiful and unique liquid lipstick shades that are not only vegan, but clearly made with love. The creator recently had a little one and she totally kicked ass at maintaining the business- which is booming by the way. This brand used to be an Etsy shop and now has graduated to a much bigger brand with a beautiful website and adorable packaging. But packaging doesn’t make a product. After stalking many reviews and following the brand for awhile – I decided to pick up two shades I’d been lusting after forever. I grabbed ‘Wipe Out’ ( a gorgeous deep, matte true blue) and ‘Darkness Prevails (a super rich, matte black).

The lipsticks retail for $13.95 each and come in 6 gram tubes with doe foot applicators. There are 32 different shades (from nude and peach to mint green and beyond)  to choose from! You can get them slash check it out here. My package took about 7 days to arrive from ordering and came neatly in a bubble mailer (all of the product was wrapped in silver tissue paper).

IMG_1260

IMG_1266

How cute is this?!

Here’s the back of the card:

DSC04074

And here are the swatches of the lippies:

IMG_1267

The lipstick formula is light as air and dries down fairly quickly. The colors are SO rich and pigmented, I immediately fell in love. I want the whole collection (no, seriously). The color you see in the tube is the color you get and it doesn’t disappoint! They wear great, but this doesn’t mean to leave the tube at home. You’ll need to touch up here and there, but it’s totally worth it for how fabulous they feel while you wear them. A lot of liquid lipsticks are so ‘long wear’ they shrivel your lips into raisins and feel like cement by the end of the day- not these babes.

Rating Overall: ★★★★★

Long Wear: ★★★★

Color Selection/True to Color: ★★★★★

Overall Experience: ★★★★★

Would I recommend?: Absolutely.

I’m all about supporting brands like these and highly recommend you try them. The price is right and with all the liquid lipstick love going on, I had to give these guys a shout.

Talk to you soon loves.

xxx&o Meg

5 thoughts on “Makeup Monsters Cosmetics Liquid Lipstick- Review & Swatches.”

  1. I didn’t know this brand started as an Etsy shop! Those colors are great. I wish I were brave enough to wear them, but they sound so nice that I think I’ll be checking out their pinks asap 🙂 Great review!!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

