Butter London Wink Cream Eyeshadow Review and Swatch.

I’ve been really intrigued lately by the new cosmetics line from the popular nail polish retailer Butter London. They have lots of pretty shades for fall and there’s purple mascara too (hello, nineties!).  Recently I picked up two of the Wink Cream Eyeshadows in ‘Twigged’ and ‘Coriander’.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Per the Butter London website:

“CORIANDER WINK CREAM EYE SHADOW

Rich green shimmer.

DEFINITION:

This spice is the dried cilantro seed and is often used in delicious Indian cuisine.”

“TWIGGED WINK CREAM EYE SHADOW

A taupe shimmer. I got it! The moment of true excitement when the light bulb goes on.”

They come in a 8 ml. tube with a doe foot applicator and retail at $18 each.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

These shadows are very creamy- and although I hate that applicator for an eyeshadow, you can easily touch the tip and apply it to your lids with your fingertips (which I recommend). The colors are the sweetest, subtly shimmery shades that wear very well. I like these for one color days- just a little wash of pigment for that easy on the go eye look. I don’t think I’ve ever had shadows that wear like these- they are almost like a gloss, but once they dry- they don’t budge. Here are the swatches: Twigged on the left, Coriander on the right.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Twigged is absolutely stunning- a super subtle taupe shimmer. And although I was nervous about Coriander, it actually is such a delicate color that anyone can wear it. These pictures barely do any justice for the shimmer. Overall, I really liked these. Reviews are mixed all across the board, so I’d recommend buying from somewhere with a return policy, just incase they aren’t for you. There are plenty of other shades, including a universal light pink that would look great on just about anyone. Have you tried these? What did you think?

xxx&o Megan

2 thoughts on “Butter London Wink Cream Eyeshadow Review and Swatch.”

Leave a comment